fr

Recharge

With Recharge, get access to the expertise, advices, contacts and energy you need. Consolidate your skills and redesign your entrepreneurial future!

The initiative

What is Recharge?

 

EN Recharge Mtl inc.

Discover this new initiative for women entrepreneurs promoting personalized and customized coaching, supported by group activities that encourage mutual support and collaboration.

The initiative is designed for those facing the following challenges: access to financing, commercialization, business model update/redesign.

With its network of more than 450 volunteer coaches and 1000 alumni and partners, its 25 years of experience in coaching entrepreneurs and its most recent initiative, FoundHers, for women entrepreneurs in the ideation phase, Mtl inc. has the resources to accompany women entrepreneurs who would have been impacted by the situation of the last months in order to propel them and catalyze the success of their business.

 

Why Recharge?

The last few months have had a significant impact on entrepreneurs, especially women. Whether your company has experienced a slowdown, stagnation or strong growth, you are at a key moment to redesign the future of your business. Recharge allows you to take the step back you need to define what’s next with the support of a network of seasoned experts.

 

Who is this initiative for?

Ambitious Montréal women entrepreneurs over the age of 18, who have had a business in operation for 2 to 5 years, who are motivated by the need for support to propel their business and who are facing challenges:

 

REGISTER FOR OUR INFO SESSION ON SEPTEMBER 22 AT 12:15 P.M.

Useful Info

Support period

5 months, from October 21, 2021 to April 7, 2022

Number of places available

10

Price

$250

Language of the services

French

Deadline to apply

October 10, 2021 at 11:59 p.m.

The support

The initiative will give you access to these activities:

For those who have a steering committee and/or co-founder(s): their participation will be permitted, and even strongly recommended, especially in activities requiring strategic reflection/decisions. However, more specific activities, such as Peer2Peer, will be reserved for founding members.

Criteria

1

  • Be a woman entrepreneur in operation for 2 to 5 years.

2

  • To be a majority founder or minority co-founder with decision-making authority.

3

  • Be over 18 years old.

4

  • Have an innovative business project that demonstrates strong growth potential.

5

  • Have a company located in Montréal or in the Longueuil agglomeration.

6

  • Be motivated and committed to meetings designed to meet your individual needs and group activity dates.

Submit my application

Be part of the first Recharge cohort! Fill out the form by October 10, 2021, 11:59 p.m. All applicants will receive a response in mid-October.

Have a question? Check out the frequently asked questions below.

 

FAQ

The initiative

Why this initiative?

The initiative came following the City of Montréal’s call for projects “Agir pour l’entrepreneuriat” (Acting for Entrepreneurship), Women Entrepreneurs, as part of the economic recovery. Women entrepreneurs have been particularly hit hard by the crisis (22.3% of women-owned businesses surveyed do not expect to recover from the crisis). Its objective is to support women entrepreneurs in the growth and consolidation of their businesses in Montréal.

With its network of more than 450 volunteer coaches and 1000 alumni and partners, its 25 years of experience in coaching women entrepreneurs and its most recent initiative, FoundHers, aimed at women entrepreneurs in the ideation phase, Mtl inc. has the resources to support women entrepreneurs who have been impacted by the situation of the past months.

Criteria

Who can apply to this initiative?

Women entrepreneurs who identify as female and/or non-binary who are either experiencing a decline in sales (e.g. need to redefine/adjust their business model) or experiencing significant growth in their business (e.g. need to adapt their organizational structure) and who meet the following criteria:

  • Be a woman entrepreneur in operation for 2 to 5 years.
  • Be a majority founder or minority co-founder with decision-making power.
  • Be over 18 years old.
  • Have an innovative business project that demonstrates strong growth potential.
  • Have a business located in Montréal or in the Longueuil agglomeration.
  • Be motivated and committed to the meetings designed to meet your individual needs and the dates of the group activities.

 

What are the exclusion criteria?

  • Non-profit projects
  • Projects of a sexual, religious or political nature
  • Illegal or recreational drug projects (therapeutic drug projects are considered)
  • Bar projects
  • Self-employed people
  • Projects whose main activities are outside the territory covered by Mtl inc.
  • Projects at the ideation stage

 

Does my business qualify?

If you are not sure if your project is innovative or meets the required profile, do not remain alone with your doubts, contact us to talk about it! You can discuss it with the project manager, Josée Desjardins, at jdesjardins@montrealinc.ca.

 

I am already being accompanied by another organization, can I still apply?

If your schedule allows it and if you see added value in our offer, absolutely!

The support

How many hours a week should I spend on it?

Group activities will be held every fourth Friday for a total of 5 days spread over 5 months, the duration of the initiative. Group activities will be held face-to-face or virtually depending on health measures.

Individual meetings will be held according to your availability and that of the potential coach(es) or partner(s) to meet.

 

What personalized services are offered?

Once your project is selected, you will meet with a strategic committee to analyze your company’s situation and your needs. A plan of action will follow. Mtl Inc. will put its network of over 450 coaches and 1000 alumni and partners at your disposal to help you achieve your goals.

The services offered are individual coaching sessions (up to 30 hours), peer-to-peer sessions, workshops by high-level experts on targeted topics, connections with potential financial experts and collaborators, and visibility. You can also have a head coach who is assigned for the duration of the service.

 

Key dates

Individual meetings will be held according to your availability and that of the coaches. Group activities will be conducted face-to-face or virtually, depending on the evolution of the health situation (from 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. face-to-face or from 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. virtually).

  • Friday, October 22
  • Friday, November 19
  • Friday, December 3 (peer-to-peer only)
  • Friday, Jannuary 21
  • Friday, February 18
  • Friday, March 18

A welcome event will be held on October 21, from 5:00 to 7:00 p.m., and the initiative will close with our partners on April 7, from 5:00 to 7:00 p.m.

A 2nd recruitment period will be launched in the winter of 2022 in preparation for the launch of the 2nd cohort. If you want to know more, join the mailing list.

 

Is the service also open to my other co-founders and team members?

For those who have a steering committee and/or co-founder(s): their participation will be allowed, even strongly recommended, especially in activities requiring strategic reflection/decisions. However, more specific activities, such as Peer2Peer, will be reserved for founding members.

Submit your application

How to apply?

Very simple, just fill out this application form. Please note the support will be offered in French. 

 

What is the deadline to submit?

You have until October 10, 2021, 11:59 p.m. to submit your application.

Selection

How do you select participants for the Recharge 2021 cohort?

We will take the time to read each application received. We will select projects that demonstrate innovation with the potential to grow in the marketplace, but also and most importantly, projects based on our ability to provide the resources necessary to add value to you.

 

How long will it take to get an answer?

We will get back to each candidate in mid-October by email or phone.

Can't find your answer?

Contact Josée Desjardins, project manager.

Don’t be left with a question! Whether it’s to validate that you are eligible or that the initiative meets your needs, we are here for you!

jdesjardins@montrealinc.ca

Main partner

Presenting partner

en

Recharge

Avec Recharge, faites le plein d’expertise, de conseils, de contacts et d’énergie. Consolidez vos acquis et redessinez votre avenir entrepreneurial!

L’initiative

Qu’est ce que Recharge?

Recharge Montréal inc.

Une nouvelle initiative destinée aux femmes entrepreneures qui privilégie un accompagnement personnalisé et sur mesure, et appuyé par des activités de groupe favorisant l’entraide et la collaboration.

L’initiative est conçue pour celles qui font face aux défis suivants : accès au financement, commercialisation, mise à jour/redéfinition du modèle d’affaires.

Avec son réseau de plus de 450 coachs bénévoles et 1000 alumni et partenaires, ses 25 années d’expérience en accompagnement d’entrepreneurs et sa plus récente initiative, Fondatrices, visant les entrepreneures à la phase d’idéation, Mtl inc. possède les ressources pour accompagner les entrepreneures qui auraient été impactées par la situation des derniers mois afin de les propulser et de catalyser le succès de leur entreprise.

 

Pourquoi Recharge?

Les derniers mois ont eu un impact important sur les entrepreneur.e.s., particulièrement sur les femmes. Que ce soit parce que votre entreprise a connu un ralentissement, une stagnation ou à l’inverse, une forte croissance, vous êtes à un moment clé pour redessiner l’avenir de votre entreprise. Recharge vous permet de prendre le recul dont vous avez besoin pour définir la suite avec l’appui d’un réseau d’expert.e.s. aguerri.e.s. 

 

À qui est destinée cette initiative?

Les entrepreneures montréalaises de plus de 18 ans ambitieuses, qui ont une entreprise en opération depuis 2 à 5 ans, qui sont motivées par un accompagnement pour propulser leur entreprise et rencontrent des défis :

 

INSCRIVEZ-VOUS À NOTRE SÉANCE D’INFO LE 22 SEPTEMBRE À 12 H 15

Infos pratiques

Période d'accompagnement

5 mois, du 21 octobre 2021 au 7 avril 2022

Nombre de places disponibles

10

Prix

250 $

Langue du service

Français

Comment appliquer?

Il suffit de remplir ce formulaire de candidature.

Date limite pour postuler

Le 10 octobre 2021 à 23 h 59

L'accompagnement

L’initiative vous donnera accès à ces activités : 

Pour celles qui ont un comité de direction et/ou un/des cofondateur(s) : leur participation sera permise, même fortement recommandée notamment aux activités nécessitant une réflexion/des décisions stratégiques. Toutefois, les activités plus spécifiques, telles que les Peer2Peer, seront réservées aux membres fondatrices.

Les critères

1

  • Être une femme entrepreneure en opération depuis 2 à 5 ans.

2

  • Être fondatrice majoritaire ou cofondatrice minoritaire avec un pouvoir décisionnel.

3

  • Avoir plus de 18 ans.

4

  • Avoir un projet d’affaires innovant et qui démontre un fort potentiel de croissance.

5

  • Avoir une entreprise installée à Montréal ou dans l’agglomération de Longueuil.

6

  • Être motivée et engagée aux rencontres conçues pour répondre à vos besoins individuels et aux dates des activités de groupe.

Déposer ma candidature

Faites partie de la première cohorte de Recharge! Remplissez le formulaire au plus tard le 10 octobre 2021, 23 h 59. Toutes les candidates recevront une réponse à la mi-octobre.

Des questions? Consultez la foire aux questions ci-dessous. 

FAQ

L’initiative

Pourquoi cette initiative?

L’initiative est née de l’appel à projets de la Ville de Montréal « Agir pour l’entrepreneuriat », volet Femmes entrepreneures, dans le cadre de la relance économique. Les femmes entrepreneures ont été particulièrement frappées par la crise (22,3% des entreprises à propriété féminine sondées ne pensent pas se relever de la crise). Son objectif est de soutenir les femmes entrepreneures dans la croissance et la consolidation de leurs entreprises à Montréal. 

Avec son réseau de plus de 450 coachs bénévoles et 1000 alumni et partenaires, ses 25 années d’expérience en accompagnement d’entrepreneures et sa plus récente initiative, Fondatrices, visant les entrepreneures à la phase d’idéation, Mtl inc. possède les ressources pour accompagner les entrepreneures qui auraient été impactées par la situation des dernières années.

Les critères

Qui est ciblé par cette initiative?

Des entrepreneures qui s’identifient comme étant une femme et/ou une personne non binaire qui, soit vivent une baisse de leur chiffre d’affaires (besoin de redéfinir/ajuster leur modèle d’affaires par exemple) soit vivent une croissance importante de leurs activités (besoin d’adapter leur structure organisationnelle par exemple) et qui répondent aux critères suivants:

  • Être une femme entrepreneure en opération depuis 2 à 5 ans.
  • Être fondatrice majoritaire ou cofondatrice minoritaire avec un pouvoir décisionnel.
  • Avoir plus de 18 ans.
  • Avoir un projet d’affaires innovant et qui démontre un fort potentiel de croissance.
  • Avoir une entreprise installée à Montréal ou dans l’agglomération de Longueuil.
  • Être motivée et engagée aux rencontres conçues pour répondre à vos besoins individuels et aux dates des activités de groupe.

Quels sont les critères d’exclusion?

  • Les projets à but non lucratif
  • Les projets à caractère sexuel, religieux ou politique
  • Les projets reliés à la drogue illicite ou récréative (les projets reliés à la drogue thérapeutique sont considérés)
  • Les projets de bars
  • Les travailleurs autonomes
  • Les projets dont les principales activités sont à l’extérieur du territoire couvert par Mtl inc.
  • Les projets au stade d’idéation

Est-ce que mon entreprise se qualifie?

Si vous n’êtes pas sûre que votre projet soit innovant ou répond au profil recherché, ne restez pas seule avec votre doute, contactez-nous pour nous en parler! Vous pouvez en discuter avec la gestionnaire du projet, Josée Desjardins, à jdesjardins@montrealinc.ca.

 

Je suis déjà accompagnée par un autre organisme, puis-je tout de même déposer ma candidature?

Si votre agenda vous le permet et que vous voyez de la valeur ajoutée à notre offre, tout à fait!

L'accompagnement

Combien d’heures par semaine devrais-je y allouer?

Les activités de groupe se tiendront un vendredi sur 4 pour un total de 5 journées étalées sur 5 mois, la durée de l’initiative. Les activités de groupe se tiendront en présentiel ou en virtuel selon les mesures sanitaires. 

Les rencontres individuelles se feront selon vos disponibilités et celles du ou des coachs ou partenaires potentiels à rencontrer.

 

Quels sont les services personnalisés offerts? 

Une fois votre projet retenu, vous rencontrerez un comité stratégique pour analyser la situation de votre entreprise et vos besoins. Un plan d’action en découlera. Mtl inc. mettra à votre disposition son réseau de plus de 450 coachs et de 1000 alumnis et partenaires pour vous aider à atteindre vos objectifs.

Les services offerts sont des séances individuelles de coaching (jusqu’à 30 heures), des séances entre pairs,  des ateliers par des experts de haut niveau sur des thématiques ciblées, des mises en relation avec des financiers et collaborateurs potentiels et de la visibilité. Vous pouvez également avoir un headcoach qui est attitré pendant la durée du service.  

 

Les dates clés 

Les rencontres individuelles se feront selon vos disponibilités et celles des coachs. Les activités en groupe se feront en présentiel ou en virtuel selon l’évolution de la situation sanitaire (de 9 h à 15 h en présentiel ou de 9 h à 14 h en virtuel.

  • Vendredi 22 octobre
  • Vendredi 19 novembre
  • Vendredi 3 décembre (peer-to-peer seulement)
  • Vendredi 21 janvier
  • Vendredi 18 février
  • Vendredi 18 mars

Un événement d’accueil aura lieu le 21 octobre, de 17 h à 19 h, et l’initiative se clôturera en compagnie de nos partenaires le 7 avril, de 17 h à 19 h.

Une 2ème période de recrutement sera lancée à l’hiver 2022 en vue du lancement de la 2ème cohorte. Si vous voulez en savoir plus, inscrivez-vous au formulaire d’intérêt.

 

Est-ce que le service est aussi ouvert à mes autres cofondateurs et aux membres de mon équipe?

Pour celles qui ont un comité de direction et/ou un/des cofondateur(s) : leur participation sera permise, même fortement recommandée notamment aux activités nécessitant une réflexion/décisions stratégiques. Toutefois, les activités plus spécifiques, telles que les Peer2Peer, seront réservées aux membres fondatrices.

Soumettre sa candidature

Comment dois-je appliquer?

Très simple, il vous suffit de compléter ce formulaire de candidature.

 

Quelle est la date limite pour s’inscrire?

Vous avez jusqu’au 10 octobre 2021 à 23 h 59 pour déposer votre candidature.

Sélection

Comment choisissez-vous les participantes de la cohorte Recharge 2021?

Nous prendrons le temps de lire chacune des candidatures reçues. Nous choisirons les projets qui démontrent une innovation avec un potentiel de croître sur le marché, mais également et surtout des projets selon notre capacité à offrir les ressources nécessaires pour vous apporter de la valeur ajoutée.

 

Quel est le délai de réponse ?

Nous prévoyons revenir vers chacune des candidates à la mi-octobre par écrit ou par téléphone.

Vous ne trouvez pas votre réponse?

Contactez Josée Desjardins, gestionnaire du projet.

Ne restez pas avec une question! Que ce soit pour valider que vous êtes admissible ou que l’initiative répond bien à vos besoins, nous sommes là pour vous!

jdesjardins@montrealinc.ca

Partenaire principal

Partenaire présentateur